Several WGH students awarded ‘Governor’s Merit Scholarship’

Several Warren G. Harding High School students are the recipients of a “Governor’s Merit Scholarship.”

That means, they are among the highest-achieving high school students in the State of Ohio. The Harding High School recipients are:

  • Renn Rohrer
  • Nathan James
  • Caleb Gardner
  • Mia Jones
  • Camille Richardson
  • Dobry Dupont
  • Lauren McCormick
  • Sarah Bell
  • Cqarter Knupp
  • Faith Code

The Governor’s Merit Scholarship program provides up to $5,000 a year in financial assistance to high school seniors who are identified as graduating in the top 5 percent of their class.

The scholarship launched in December 2023. Through the program, $20 million is to be disbursed the first year to qualifying high school students in Ohio.

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *