WCS BOE names 2024 officers; sets meeting dates

The Warren City Schools Board of Education named Patricia Limperos as board president during the board’s annual organizational meeting on Tuesday, Jan. 9, 2024.

Regina Patterson was named board vice president.

The board welcomed new member Dr. Alisha Alls. She, along with recently re-elected longstanding board members Patricia Limperos, Patrick Flanagan, Sr. and Julian Walker were sworn into office by the Hon. Judge James A. Fredericka.

The board set its 2024 meeting schedule. Unless otherwise noted, the meetings will be held at 6 p.m. at the following locations:

  • Jan. 30, Jefferson PK-8 School
  • Feb. 20, Lincoln PK-8 School
  • March 19, McGuffey PK-8 School
  • April 16, Willard PK-8 School
  • May 14, Administration Building
  • June 11, Administration Building
  • June 28, Noon, Administration Building
  • July 16, Administration Building
  • Aug. 6, Administration Building
  • Aug. 27 at Warren G. Harding High School
  • Sept. 24, Warren G. Harding High School
  • Oct. 22, Warren G. Harding High School
  • Nov. 19, Warren G. Harding High School
  • Dec. 10, Warren G. Harding High School
Dr. Alisha Alls
Patricia Limperos, Board President
Patrick Flanagan, Sr.
Julian Walker

The following committee appointments were made:

  • Athletics: Mr. Walker and Mrs. Limperos
  • Financial Advisory: Mrs. Limperos and Dr. Alls
  • Board Policies and Guidlines: Mr. Flanagan and Mrs. Patterson
  • Legislative Liaison: Mrs. Limperos and Dr. Alls
  • TCTC Board Representative: Regina Patterson

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *